ICT in ELT: Putting the ‘learning’ back into ‘e-learning’

 

.

HSS 2006 Brazil ws really a great opportunity for me to expand my horizons as an English teacher. I applied for an online seminar as a remote participant and got accepted. Of course I was delighted to take part on this event.  

The event  that lends the title to the present post will be held in Manchester, UK. I will begin next Monday and end sometime at the end of next week (I am still  a little confused with all the dates). The online seminar will be  just a part of bigger whole week event. Like the title suggests, we will be discussing with 48 participants from all over the world ways of using ICT (Information and Communication Technology) in the language classroom. 

I am trying to keep up with all the participants profiles and will keep posting my reflections and findings on this page. 

 

 

One thought on “ICT in ELT: Putting the ‘learning’ back into ‘e-learning’

  1. chrislima90 says:

    Dear Jose

    I’ve been checking people’s blogs and I’m happy to find that you’ve been blogging as well. Sadly, not many have been doing it.

    Gret news that you’ll be a remote participant in the ICT seminar. It’s not my strongest point and I decided not to apply because I don’t think I would be able to follow, but I’d be very much interested in reading your comments on it. At least, you’ll give me an idea of what’s going on!

    Counting on you!

    Love
    Chris

Leave a Reply

